Some systems are experiencing issues

Past Incidents

Friday 23rd November 2018

No incidents reported

Thursday 22nd November 2018

No incidents reported

Wednesday 21st November 2018

No incidents reported

Tuesday 20th November 2018

No incidents reported

Monday 19th November 2018

System reboot, scheduled 3 weeks ago

In about 30 minutes (10:30 Amsterdam Local Time) we will restart one of the servers. Affected services:

  • nextcloud
  • email
  • xmpp
  • matrix

Downtime shouldnt be longer then 15-20 minutes.

Everything back up and running

Looks like we have managed to get the gitchy services back online and fully working. \o/

Sunday 18th November 2018

Nextcloud upgrade, scheduled 3 weeks ago

Tonight (Amsterdam Local Time CET) at about midnight, we will commence nextcloud upgrade procedure. This means https://cloud.disroot.org will be down for about an hour. During that time, we will create a backup (just in case things go wrong) and upgrade nextcloud. Of course we will try to be as fast as possible and we hope things will go rather smooth. Nonetheless prepare for short downtime.

Cloud Nextcloud upgrade postponed

Due to issues with JABBER/XMPP and Matrix we focused on today, and which are not fully resolved yet, we are postponing the nextcloud upgrade operation.

XMPP XMPP/Jabber server to server connectivity issues

Seems like we have some connectivity issues with other servers. We still dont know what causes it (maybe the network glitch form the morning), but we are looking into it. So if you experience connection issues with your buddies or rooms on other servers, this is the reason.

Outage caused by Emergency maintenance work at the DataCenter

Today due to emergency work in the data-center where our servers are hosted, some of our servers were unreachable. This was caused by faulty data-center network equipment. After few hours of what we believe a "Sunday's engineer nightmare", the issues seem to be solved and everything is back online \o/

We hope engineers at the data-center will have a relaxed Sunday form now on. They for sure deserved it.

Saturday 17th November 2018

No incidents reported

Friday 16th November 2018

No incidents reported

Thursday 15th November 2018

No incidents reported

Wednesday 14th November 2018

No incidents reported

Tuesday 13th November 2018

No incidents reported

Monday 12th November 2018

No incidents reported

Sunday 11th November 2018

No incidents reported

Saturday 10th November 2018

No incidents reported