Some systems are experiencing issues

Past Incidents

Friday 28th September 2018

No incidents reported

Thursday 27th September 2018

No incidents reported

Wednesday 26th September 2018

No incidents reported

Tuesday 25th September 2018

No incidents reported

Monday 24th September 2018

No incidents reported

Sunday 23rd September 2018

No incidents reported

Saturday 22nd September 2018

No incidents reported

Friday 21st September 2018

Matrix will be down tonight, scheduled 2 months ago

After the history purge of all public rooms we did last night we are planning to re-gain some disk space to see what the overall gain has been. For that we need to run a full vacuum on the database. To be on safe side since the tables will be locked for the time of the vacuum we will put the matrix server down. This operation might take few hours (hopefully not as long as last 24hours downtime), however it might be, so be patient.

Treat it like new campaign: Fight for fresh air, go out of the house, "Matrix free day" type'o thing :P

Thursday 20th September 2018

Matrix - Synapse Janitor is finished, matrix is up

4242 empty rooms later, Matrix is back online.

Matrix - Synapse Matrix down for maintenance

Seems like the janitor process is taking much longer then anticipated. Apart from removing redacted messages form the database (normally they are still stored for no good reason), we are removing traces of empty rooms (those are stored in the database too). We havent done it in a while so we are dealing with a lot of forgotten rooms. We hope janitor will finish its tasks soon so we can put the matrix back online and start purging public rooms history, while you guys can continue chatting.

Wednesday 19th September 2018

Matrix synapse database maintenance, scheduled 2 months ago

In about 1 hour we will be performing some janitor maintenance (cleaning up empty rooms, deleting redacted messages etc). Also tonight we will be performing history purge on all public rooms. We will remove history older then 4 months.

Tuesday 18th September 2018

No incidents reported

Monday 17th September 2018

No incidents reported

Sunday 16th September 2018

No incidents reported

Saturday 15th September 2018

No incidents reported