Some systems are experiencing issues

Past Incidents

Sunday 18th February 2018

No incidents reported

Saturday 17th February 2018

No incidents reported

Friday 16th February 2018

No incidents reported

Thursday 15th February 2018

No incidents reported

Wednesday 14th February 2018

Server upgrade (for real), scheduled 4 days ago

Tonight it's on. We are upgrading our infrastructure. For real!

We are going to deploy new database server as well as upgrade file storage capacity.

We hope to be able to do all that at once, with minimal downtime possible. However disroot platform might be offline for even few hours.

If you see stuff being down, dont panic, keep your fingers crossed, drink a cup of hot coffee for us, have a good sleep or get some fresh air (depending on your geolocation).

Tuesday 13th February 2018

Server Upgrade, scheduled 5 days ago

Today we are planning long awaited infrastructure upgrade on disroot.

We are going to deploy new database server as well as upgrade file storage capacity.

We hope to be able to do all that at once, with minimal downtime possible. However disroot platform might be offline for even few hours.

If you see stuff being down, dont panic, keep your fingers crossed, drink a cup of hot coffee for us, have a good sleep or get some fresh air (depending on your geolocation).

Monday 12th February 2018

No incidents reported

Sunday 11th February 2018

Riot - Matrix Chat Riot Update

Riot has been updated to version 0.13.5

Saturday 10th February 2018

No incidents reported

Friday 9th February 2018

Matrix - Synapse Update on matrix performance issue

Looks like matrix orverall performance and federation is back on track.

Steps taken: Remove all forward extremities at 5:00 - Amsterdam local time

Thursday 8th February 2018

Matrix - Synapse Matrix Connectivity, federation and performance issues

Hi guys, As you probably noticed today, Our matrix instance has some serious performance issues. Connection keeps dropping, federation with other servers has a big lag, messages are sent out with at least 30sec. delay.

We are currently very busy with other scheduled disroot tasks so our responsiveness is very limited. We will do our best to determine the root cause of the issue and solve it as soon as we can.

Sorry!

Wednesday 7th February 2018

No incidents reported

Tuesday 6th February 2018

No incidents reported

Monday 5th February 2018

No incidents reported